Menu Monday- What’s Cooking?

Sorry this is so late in the day but it has been rather busy here. I have been doing alot of volunteer work lately and it sure is keeping me busy…but we cant forget to plan can we!

Monday- chicken nuggets, rice, corn    dessert for the evening as we are having company chocolate mousse cake

 Tuesday- turkey( Yes I typed turkey–got on sale for $5), so we are having turkey, mashed potatoes, carrots and gravy

Wednesday-Turkey soup, and rolls

Thursday-Breakfast for dinner-pancakes and syrup, bacon

Friday-Hot Turkey Sandwich’s, potatoes, salad

Saturday-pizza( have a $20 gift certificate to use)

Sunday-pork roast, potatoes, corn   fruit salad( having company) 

Well time to go and explore and see what everyone else has on the menu this week! So if you like to plan so you can save visit at Laura’s for lots of ideas.

3 responses to “Menu Monday- What’s Cooking?

  1. I wish I had your grocery bill for this week!

  2. Actually because of the $5 turkey my grocery bill this week is realatively light, infact most of what is being used is coming from food storage–mashed potatoes are from canning I did in November, so my total bill for groceries this week is about $30 if that including breakfast and lunches–a very light week on the budget which I am thankful for!

  3. The way my kids eat I’d be grateful for a $130 grocery bill!

Leave a Reply

