Works for Me Wednesday- Getting Free Stuff

Ok I am cheap! well frugal, I am always on the look out for freebies. So how does this cannuck do it? and how do I work the freebies to benefit my pocket book?

First I keep my eyes open to the wide variety of FREE events that happen in a city the size of Toronto. At FREE events you often find lots of samples and other freebies, which gives you a chance to try a product that you might not of.  Roo and I get to at least one FREE event a month and they are always lots of fun! Free entertainment plus free samples equals a good time out for mom and daughter.

To save money at the grocery store I coupon collect for the things we love and I know my prices, so say Royale goes on sale for $3.99 and I have a $1 off coupon I know I am getting a good deal, not quite a freebie with this example but sometimes my coupons get me things for FREE.

I also watch the forum on Frugal Shopper for sites that are offering samples. Samples can be a very good thing! Marcelle(makeup) offered up a great freebie recently fullsize lipstick and eyeshadow. It really was like an early Christmas present.

The other way to get freebies is to sign up for the companies email lists that you love: I often get emailed and snail mailed coupons to try products just released to market and this works for me.

All these ways help me stay in freebie heaven at least once a month. I love my mailbox! So this works for me. Now if you want to know what works for others go and visit at Shannon’s for all the latest of what works!

4 responses to “Works for Me Wednesday- Getting Free Stuff

  1. I can never pass up a free sample 🙂 I will have to check out the Frugal Shopper forum. Thanks!

  2. I love free stuff

  3. Free is fun and being frugal is fab…

    Good for you for making and keeping it an adventure!

  4. I’m a freebie junkie too 🙂

Leave a Reply

