Volunteering

Just got home and I am so very tired! But it is a good tired. You know the kind after a hard day of work that you love. Today  I volunteered at our local food bank. i am there volunteering my time and talents twice per week. It gets very busy. Between sorting food, getting bags of food ready for clients, getting things ready for a community lunch program that they ruin as well, and working with clients it can be tiring.

But volunteering my time and talents is one thing that I enjoy and it doesnt cost me a penny to do it! As well it allows me the chance to give to my community and meet new people and learn new skills. I also believe in the rule when you give you are really gaining so much more. For me it makes my day even when I come home tired…if you don’t volunteer somewhere somehow in your community may I recommend it. You will come home with a smile I can almost guarantee it.

2 responses to “Volunteering

  1. I am glad you found it a positive experience. I must admit I had a negative experience volunteering at a food bank. Now that was some years ago, so maybe things have changed.

  2. I love volunteering! I tend to volunteer for charity events rather than regular weekly shifts. Its much more fun for me because I will get bored of the same monotonous work if I do it for too long. I especially like volunteering for walks/runs for charity and Habitat for Humanity.

Leave a Reply

