Free Dove Chocolate

 While at Lifefest recently I had the chance to sample Dove Chocolate and well feel in love with the Dusk flavor! Just last week I got an email telling me that Dove was looking for 300 Canadian women who are active on the net ie bloggers to give a mountain full of chocolate for them to share! Well today FedEx delivered a big box of yummy chocolate as well as a few freebies: a great size tote bag that will be great for trips to the library, a wine glass that I promptly filled with Dark and Milk Chocolate and gave it to my upstairs neighbour, a pedicure pamper kit, and oddles of chocolate! I receive 20 purse packs to share with friends, as well as 4 tablet bars and  3 cartons of  the bite size chocolate. Tomorrow all of Roo’s teachers and EA’s are getting a chocolate care package. The rest will go to some of my girlfriends. Don’t you wish you lived close by? Now if you live in Toronto, Vancouver or Montreal they are still looking for women between the ages of 25-45 who want to sample and share. Follow this link to get the details!

Now if you want to try this yummy chocolate in a great recipe try this great mini cakes one:

Yield: Makes 8 4-ounce cakes

6 DOVE® Dark Chocolate 1.3 oz Singles Bars or 29 DOVE® Dark Chocolate Miniatures
8 ounces butter, cut into 1-inch pieces
5 eggs, room temperature (about 70 degrees)
3/4 cup sugar
1/3 cup all purpose flour, sifted
Powdered sugar, for dusting

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.
  2. Butter eight 4-ounce individual ramekins and set aside.
  3. Over a double boiler, melt the chocolate and the butter. Keep it hot.
  4. In the bowl of a standing electric mixer fitted with the whip attachment, add the eggs and sugar, and begin to whip the mixture on medium speed. Beat for 2 to 3 minutes, just until it turns lemony yellow (not pale or white).
  5. Meanwhile, whisk the all-purpose flour into the hot chocolate mixture.
  6. Add the hot chocolate mixture all at once to the mixing bowl containing the egg and sugar mixture, and whisk for 1 minute.
  7. Remove from the machine and scrape down the sides of the bowl. Divide evenly among the containers filling up just to the top. Place on a baking pan.
  8. Bake for 5 minutes. Turn the pan one-half turn and continue baking for 3 to 4 minutes more. The cakes will be firm on the outside rim and erupting in the center. Lightly dust with confectioner’s sugar and serve immediately.
3 responses to “Free Dove Chocolate

  1. Dove Chocolate @ Home is a home business for all Chocolate Lovers,brought to you by the Mars Company.
    Join My team of Chocolate Lovers, See my web site for all the Great products, or to place an order.

  2. Hi ..I am a fellow frugaller here in TO and wanted to thank you for this Dove link . I just recieved a big bag of chocolate too. Come meet me at my online diary ..I just posted lots of pics of our trip to Uk last week .
    I am also on facebook ..linda Hartley (TO area ) I am wearing a peach top and have the ocean behind me …
    Love your blog ..huggers
    L xx

  3. Hi,

    I am fellow Dove indulger in Montreal….I got my kit last week & what a pleasure it was to open & my co-workers were very pleased….I seem to be getting a lot more visits in the office recently !! These chocolates have been hit with everyone.

Leave a Reply

